Planned maintenance: Please be advised that our platform is temporarily unavailable for maintenance on August 23rd from 2:00 AM EDT to 7:00 AM EDT.

Deleting a project

Site Administrators have the ability to delete a project. If you'd like to keep the data for future reference, consider archiving the data room instead from the project's status menu. Archived projects count towards your account's total storage.

Site Administrators are different from Project Administrators (see our Site Administrator Guide). They have access to all of your projects and your site user list. If you're unsure who your Site Administrator is, please contact Firmex Support.

To delete a project

  1. As a Site Administrator, click on the project name at the top left of Firmex and choose All Data Rooms                         
  2. Find the project you'd like to delete, then click on the drop-down menu next to the project name and choose Delete Data Room

  3. Type Confirm and click Delete

The project is now deleted and is no longer available. 

Related Resources

From the Blog

More Virtual Data Room Insights

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get instant answers to the most common questions and learn how to use Firmex like a pro. If you need immediate help, reach our support team 24/7 using the link below:

Submit a Request