How do I reset a password? Where is the login page? How do I bulk download? Is there a table of contents?

Transfer settings and document protection

FileSend gives you the ability to customize the type of access to your file transfers in the following ways:

 

Require user authentication

You decide who gets to access your shared files. Requiring user authentication requires a recipient to create a Firmex FileSend account before accessing a file. Not requiring user authentication allows anyone with a link to the file to access it.

 

Set watermark

Setting a watermark will display the following text on each page of a readable document when viewed or printed:

  • The words “CONFIDENTIAL”
  • The recipient’s name and email address
  • The date and time the document was opened

Example document with FileSend Watermark:

Note: The watermark can only be displayed on human-readable files such as Office documents, PDF documents, images, etc. but not ZIP files, CAD files, etc.

 

Disable Download

Choosing this option will allow users to view compatible documents online in the Firmex Viewer, but they will not be able to download them to their computer. Compatible documents include:

  • PDF files
  • Microsoft Office: .xls, .xlsx, .xlsm, .doc, .docx, .ppt, .pptx
  • Open Office: .odt, .odp, .ods
  • Images: .png, .jpg, .jpeg, .tif, .tiff
  • Other: .txt, .csv

Users will be able to download file types that are not supported in the Firmex Viewer (.zip, .cad, .pst, etc.).

 

Expire Access

The expire access option allows you to select a date when the recipients of the transfer can no longer download the shared files. When first creating a transfer, the expiry date defaults to 7 days, but you can change this date from the Sent transfer’s settings tab. The transfer will expire on midnight Eastern Time on the chosen day.

Users that have already downloaded files from a transfer will still be able to open those files on their computer after the expiry date.

 

Upload Only

If off, recipients can upload and download files added by other recipients.
If on, recipients can only upload files to the transfer. They cannot view, download, or even view the filenames of files that are shared, including their own.

Start a new deal within hours, not days.

We start 10,000+ new data rooms a year for over 100,000 dealmakers.

Get Started