How do I reset a password? Where is the login page? How do I bulk download? Is there a table of contents?

Move users between groups (user level permission OFF)

Symptom

When trying to move a user to a group, you receive the following message:

The selected user(s) will be moved to [Ground Name] group.

Any existing folder permissions set for the selected user(s) will be superseded by [Group Name] group's folder permissions, and may result in increased or decreased project visibility for the selected user(s).

Cause

Firmex is cautioning you about the move you are about to make. There are two areas to consider:

  1. The current group’s project and default content roles may be different than the target group’s project and default content roles. The target group may be more permissive, or more restrictive. Moving users to a new group will give the users the target group’s project and default content role.
  2. Any existing folder permissions set for the selected users will be superseded by the target group’s folder permissions. This may mean that a folder that was previously hidden to the group may be revealed to them, whether intentionally or unintentionally.

Resolution

Before moving users, we recommend using the View As tool, as well as the Reports > User Access > By Folder report to review user’s settings.

 

Start a new deal within hours, not days.

We start 10,000+ new data rooms a year for over 100,000 dealmakers.

Get Started