When trying to move a user to a group, you receive the following message:
The selected user(s) will be moved to [Ground Name] group.
Any existing user and folder permissions set for the selected user(s) will remain unchanged, and may result in the selected user(s) having increased or decreased project visibility compared to other users in [Group Name] group.
Firmex is cautioning you about the move you are about to make. The user(s) you are moving will retain their permissions. They may have increased or decreased permissions than the target groups. As well, any existing document or folder permissions set for the selected users will remain.
Before moving users, we recommend using the View As tool, as well as the Reports > User Access > By Folder report to review user’s settings.